Program: Lamento

Time regained

The Ensemble Aedes’ guest for this programme is Rocío Márquez, the most famous flamenco cantaora of her generation. Together we explore the most intimate of emotions on a journey which takes us beyond the limitations of culture or genre into a universal  human language of cries and prayers.


Programme : 

Traditional flamenco pieces

Maurice Ravel  Kaddish

Claudio Monteverdi  Lamento della ninfa

Jean-Philippe Rameau  Perpetual canon Ah ! Loin de rire, pleurons

Iannis Xenakis  Nuits

Thomas Jennefelt  O Domine

Gregorio Allegri Miserere

Einojuhani Rautavaara  Suite de Lorca

Alberto Ginastera  Lamentations

This programme is available in a version with dedicated lighting design

Rocío Márquez, voice

Ensemble Aedes

Mathieu Romano, conductor


1 hour, twenty minutes with no interval

24 singers

5 instrumentalists

1 soloist

1 conductor

1 lighting technician


Sales price and programme : please contact Elisa Bresset - - +33 6 60 62 99 14

Our coming events
20/06/2020 Festival Les Traversées, Abbaye de Noirlac Concert
29/06/2020 Festival International de Grenade Concert
22/08/2020 Rencontres musicales de Vézelay Concert